A key feature of the South Eastern Baptist Association are the geographical networks of churches - building closer relationships with one another and engaging in mission, mutual support and whatever else is appropriate in their area. These are distinct from any clusters, fraternals or other links in which the churches and ministers may be involved.

It is our vision that each network will have a co-ordinator who will oversee the activities of the network and each will also elect a representative to serve on the association executive committee. Networks will sometimes operate individually and sometimes together.

Below are more details on each network and news and prayers from churches within each network.  To the right, the details of events going on within each network.


East Kent network

Network Executive representative (until December 2023): Revd Andrew Fitzgerald – minister of Canterbury Baptist Church
01227-456804 to email Andrew, click here

Churches in the network: Aylesham Baptist Free Church; Beltinge Baptist Church; Birchington Baptist Church; Broadstairs—Queens Road Baptist Church, The Baptist Church St Peters; Canterbury Baptist Church; Deal - Mongeham Baptist Church; Dover - Temple Ewell Baptist Church; Eythorne Baptist Church; Faversham Baptist Church; Herne Bay Baptist Church; Margate Baptist Church;  Ramsgate – Newington Free Baptist Church;  Sheerness—Strode Crescent Baptist Church; Sittingbourne Baptist Church; Whitstable—Whitstable Baptist Church, Swalecliffe Free Baptist Church

East Sussex network

Network Executive representative (until December 2021): Revd Janet Mardell - minister of St Leonards Baptist Church
01424-439272   to email Janet, click here

Churches in the network: Battle Baptist Church; Bexhill—Beulah Baptist Church, Freedom Church (previously Sidley Baptist Church), St John's Baptist Church; Blackboys - New Life Church Mid-Sussex; Eastbourne — New Hope Baptist Church, St Barnabas United Church, Victoria Baptist Church; Hastings — Halton Baptist Church, Wellington Square Baptist Church; Heathfield— Heathfield Union Church, Welcome Baptist Church; Lewes – Eastgate Baptist Church; Newhaven Baptist Church; Peacehaven— Coastlands Church; Pevensey Bay Baptist Church; Ringmer Baptist Church; Community Church Robertsbridge; Rye Baptist Church; Seaford Baptist Church; St Leonards Baptist Church;  Uckfield Baptist Church; Willingdon – Trinity Church

Gatwick network

Network Executive representative (until December 2022): Revd Graham McBain - minister of Redhill Baptist Church
01737-764065  to email Graham, click here 

Churches in the network: Crawley — Crawley Baptist Church, Green Fields Baptist Church; Dorking – Crossways Community Baptist Church; Forest Row Baptist Church; Godstone Baptist Church; Horley Baptist Church; Horsham — Brighton Road Baptist Church, Life Community Baptist Church, Trafalgar Road Baptist Church; Merstham Baptist Church; Redhill — Earlswood Baptist Church, Redhill Baptist Church; Reigate Baptist Church

Mid Sussex network

Network Executive representative (until December 2021): Revd Peter Butchers - minister of Upper Beeding Baptist Church
 01903-815944  to email Peter, click here    

Churches in the network: Brighton — Downs Baptist Church, Good News Brighton, OneChurch Brighton; Burgess Hill— Gateway Baptist Church, Sheddingdean Baptist Church; Fishersgate - Lighthouse Church; Haywards Heath Baptist Church; Hove — Arabic Community Church, Holland Road Baptist Church, New Life Christian Church, Oasis Christian Fellowship; Portslade Baptist Church; Shoreham-by-Sea Baptist Church; Southwick Christian Community Church; Upper Beeding Baptist Church

North Downs (Guildford) network

Network Executive representative (until December 2020): Revd Rob Stevens - a Minister at Bookham Baptist Church
01372-458116 to email Rob, click here

Churches in the network: Addlestone - Addlestone Baptist Church, The King's Church; Aldershot Baptist Church; Ashtead Baptist Church; Bookham Baptist Church; Chiddingfold Baptist Church; Church Crookham Baptist Church; Crondall Baptist Church; Dunsfold Baptist Church; Ewhurst Baptist Church; Farnborough Baptist Church; Farnham Baptist Church; Fleet —Fleet Baptist Church, The Church on the Heath; Godalming Baptist Church; Guildford — Guildford Baptist Church, QE Park Baptist Church; Milford Baptist Church; Mytchett Baptist Church; New Haw – Heathervale Baptist Church; Woking — Knaphill Baptist Church, New Life Baptist Church

North Kent network

Network Executive representative (until December 2023):  Revd Elizabeth Johnstone - minister of Minster Road Baptist Church
01795-585135  to email Elizabeth, click here 

Churches in the network: Chatham—Walderslade Baptist Church; Borstal – Borstal Baptist Church; Chattenden – The Rock; Gillingham — Gillingham Baptist Church, Parkwood Christian Fellowship, Rainham Christian Fellowship; The Bridge Baptist Church; Gravesend – Emmanuel Baptist Church, Riverview Park Fellowship; Maidstone — Maidstone Baptist Church; Meopham - Meopham Green Baptist Church, South Street Baptist Church;  Sheerness- Minster Road Baptist Church; Strood — Evangelical Baptist Church, Frindsbury Baptist Church, Gospel Mission Church; West Kingsdown Baptist Church; West Malling - Kings Hill Christian Fellowship, West Malling Baptist Church; Baptist Church; Yalding Baptist Church

South Kent network

Network Executive representative (until  December 2020): Mr Gerard Sigfrid - Church Secretary at South Ashford Baptist Church
01233-650118  to email Gerard, click here

Churches in the network: Ashford — Ashford Baptist Church, Grow Church Ashford, South Ashford Baptist Church, Willesborough Baptist Church; Brabourne Baptist Church; Dover - Temple Ewell Baptist Church; Folkestone—Cheriton Baptist Church, Folkestone Baptist Church; Hawkhurst Baptist Church; Hawkinge Baptist Church; Headcorn Baptist Church; Romney Marsh Christian Fellowship; Sandhurst Baptist Church; Smarden Baptist Church; Tenterden (Zion) Baptist Church; Walmer Baptist Church


West Kent (Tonbridge) network

Network Executive representative (until December 2021):  Pastor Steve Collingwood - Lay Pastor at Paddock Wood Baptist Church
01892-834772   to email Steve, click here 

Churches in the network: Bessels Green Baptist Church; Dormansland Baptist Church; Edenbridge – Eden Church; Eynsford Christian Fellowship (Baptist); Pembury Baptist Church; Paddock Wood Baptist Church;  Sevenoaks – Vine Baptist Church; Tonbridge Baptist Church; Tunbridge Wells Baptist Church; Westerham Evangelical Congregational Church; Westerham Hill Baptist Church

West Sussex network

Network Executive representative (until December 2022): Revd Philip Amos - minister of New Life Church, Durrington
01903-262313   to email Philip, click here 

Churches in the network: Angmering Baptist Church; Arundel Baptist Church; Bognor Regis - Aldwick Free Baptist Church, The Shore Community Church (previously Bognor Regis Baptist Church/Opengate); Chichester Baptist Church; Ferring Baptist Church;
Littlehampton Baptist Church; Pulborough Brooks Baptist Church; Sompting Community Church; Worthing — Broadwater Baptist Church, Durrington Community Centre LEP Church, East Worthing Baptist Church, Findon Valley Free Church (Baptist), Goring New Life Baptist Church, New Life Church (Durrington), West Worthing Baptist Church, Worthing Baptist Church

Events within the Networks for 2020